Press Kit

The Facts   <Back to EPK

Print Print Here's a printable version

Contact Information

Wendell Ferguson
41 Tamarack Circle
Etobicoke, ON
M9P 3T9

(416) 245-1251
Web site:

Selected Performances

Roy Thomson Hall Toronto ON
Ottawa Folk Festival, Ottawa ON
Saddledome Calgary AB
Harbour Station Saint John NB
Imperial Theatre Saint John NB
Centre in the Square Kitchener ON
Hosted the Gala Dinner at Country Music Week 2004
Hosted the All-Star Band Awards at the CCMA's in 2005 and 2006.
Summerfolk, Owen Sound ON
Northern Lights Festival, Sudbury ON
Stan Rogers Folk Festival, Canso NS
Black Sheep Inn, Wakefield PQ
Home County Folk Festival, London ON
Blue Skies Festival, Clarendon ON
Mariposa Folk Festival, Orillia ON
Heritage River Festival, Burk's Falls ON
Trout Forest Festival, Ear Falls ON
Eaglewood Folk Festival, Pefferlaw ON
Dauphin Country Festival, Dauphin MB
Music on the Barge, Gravenhurst ON
Harbourfront, Toronto ON
Brampton Folk Festival, Brampton ON
Bluebird North, Toronto ON
Hugh's Room, Toronto ON
Cdn. Armed Forces Christmas Tour 1991,92,93,94,95,

Selected Radio and Television Performances

Segment on CBC's Hockeyville
CMT's 20 Steamiest Videos
CMT's 20 Tear-jerking Videos
Co-Hosted the 2005 CCMA Awards with Paul Brandt on CBC TV
CBC Radio- Fresh Air, Points North, Vinyl Cafe, Swinging on a Star, Basic Black, Richardson's Roundup, This Morning, Madly Off in All Directions
CBC-TV- Rita and Friends (with George Fox), Pamela Wallin (with Quartette) Jonovision, CCMA awards show 2000
CTV- CCMA awards show 1994,95,96,97,98,99,01
Global TV- Entertainment Desk
CITY-TV- Breakfast Television
CIUT Radio- Rick Fielding's Acoustic Workshop
Syndicated Radio Show- Today's Country
CMT & GAC- Chas Hay's Inside Country
Musical Director- George Fox's "Time of my Life" 1996 Special
Musical Director- Bud Talent Search 1993
Musical Director- Project Discovery 2001
Leader and Band Coordinator- CCMA Awards Show 1999, 2000, 2001


Selected Session Guitar Selected Sideman Gigs
Gordon Lightfoot
Gil Grand
Jane Siberry
Katherine Wheatley
James Keelaghan
Duane Steele
Steve Fox
Jason McCoy
The Arrogant Worms
Brent Titcomb
Al Cherney
Richard Knechtel
Ronnie Robertson
Vance Gilbert
Greg Lawless
Daisy DeBolt

George Fox
The Wilkinsons
Duane Steele
Shania Twain
Patty Loveless
Sylvia Tyson
The Laws
Dixie Chicks
Lisa Brokop
Tommy Hunter
Chely Wright
Chris Cummings
Bob Snider
Deana Carter
Cindy Church
Katherine Wheatley
Mila Mason
Anita Cochrane
Tracy Byrd
Gary Allan
Carolyn Dawn Johnson
Caitlin Hanford

Awards and Nominations
95, 96 Juno nomination for "Best Country Duo or Group"
94, 95, 98 Winner of CCMA's (Canadian Country Music Assoc.) "Backup Band of the Year"
95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 2000 Winner of CCMA's "Guitar Player of the Year"
2002 OCPFA's (Ontario Country Performer and Fan Assoc.) Career Musician Award

Nominated for "Album of the Year" with 'The $#!T Hits The Fans' in the 2006 CCMA Awards.
Nominated for "Vocal Collaboration of the Year" along with Russell deCarle for "If You're Gonna Be a Cowboy" in 1999.

Proud Member of
CCMA (Canadian Country Music Assoc.)
SOCAN (Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers)
SAC (Songwriters Assoc. of Canada)
OCPFA (Ontario Country Performer and Fan Assoc.)
AFM (American Federation of Musicians)
CARAS (Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences)
NSAI (Nashville Songwriters Assoc. International)
OCFF (Ontario Council of Folk Festivals)
Sits on the CCMA's Awards and Balloting Committee, The Juno Advisory Committee (Country)
and from time to time the FACTOR Jury


To the Top